Top AI Strategy Consultants

Tensorway vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026

Quick verdict

Tensorway (4.4/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Tensorway is the better choice for mid-market leaders wanting a costed AI roadmap fast. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.

Tensorway vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary

Criterion Tensorway RTS Labs
Founded 2019 2010
HQ Alicante, Spain Glen Allen, USA
Team size 50+ 100+
Rating 4.4 / 5 3.8 / 5
Primary differentiator A 3–6 week strategy engagement that ends in a sequenced, costed roadmap the same team can build The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks
Pricing model Scoped to complexity with no published rates; strategy engagements usually run 3–6 weeks $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept
Min. engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Primary tech stack EU AI Act, GDPR, NIST AI RMF AWS, Azure, Python
Industries served Financial services, Private equity, Legal, Retail & e-commerce, Education, Media Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail

Tensorway vs RTS Labs: overview

Tensorway

Tensorway is an AI consulting and engineering firm founded in 2019 in Alicante, Spain, with a team of more than 50. Strategy work here is short. Engagements usually take three to six weeks and end in a roadmap that prices and orders each use case, with its risks named. If a company already runs AI that isn't paying off, it can buy a separate solution audit instead, which looks at data readiness and the causes of underperformance and estimates the effort to fix them. Its consultants draw on a software engineering track record of more than twenty years, and many clients move on to development with the same team. The case it leads with is a Swedish private equity fund whose AI agent system cut deal-sourcing time by 80% and screens 5,000+ opportunities in hours (per company website; independently unverifiable). It publishes no rates and promises no return on investment (ROI) up front; estimates come from the client's own data and goals.

RTS Labs

RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.

Services and capabilities: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Capability Tensorway RTS Labs
Readiness assessment ✓ ✓
Use-case prioritization ✓ ✗
TCO / ROI modeling ✓ ✓
AI governance & EU AI Act ✓ ✗
Build vs. buy advice ✓ ✓
Audit of live AI programs ✓ ✗
Change management ✗ ✗
Can build what it recommends ✓ ✓

Frameworks and platforms: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Framework / platform Tensorway RTS Labs
EU AI Act ✓ N/A
GDPR ✓ N/A
NIST AI RMF ✓ N/A
AWS N/A ✓
Azure N/A ✓
Google Cloud N/A N/A
Databricks N/A N/A
Snowflake ✓ ✓

Pricing comparison: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Criterion Tensorway RTS Labs
Minimum engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Engagement models Strategy & roadmap engagement, AI solution audit, Ongoing advisory, Delivery team Readiness assessment, Delivery team
Rate transparency Not public Minimum disclosed
Price tier Mid-market Accessible

Target audience comparison: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Dimension Tensorway RTS Labs
Best company size Startup to mid-market Startup to mid-market
Best industries Financial services, Private equity, Legal Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare
Best use cases Building a sequenced AI roadmap with cost and risk per stage before a budget cycle., Auditing an AI program that is live but missing its targets. Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies.
Typical project type Strategy & roadmap engagement Readiness assessment

Tensorway vs RTS Labs: pros and cons

Tensorway
+ Strategy work is time-boxed at three to six weeks, so a board sees a roadmap within one quarter
+ The roadmap prices each stage and names its risks, which gives finance something to approve or cut line by line
+ Offers a separate audit for AI programs that are live and underperforming, a case many strategy firms don't scope on its own
+ The same team can build what it recommends, so nobody has to brief a second vendor on the plan
+ Will tell you when a use case isn't worth building and drop it from the plan
+ Covers EU AI Act scoping and GDPR rules on automated decisions inside the strategy work
- Much smaller than the big strategy houses on organizational design and change management for thousands of staff
- No published rates or project minimum, so the budget stays unknown until scoping
- No certifications or named cloud-partner tier appear on its pages
- Recognition logos on its site (Clutch, Fortune, and others) come with no detail you can check
RTS Labs
+ A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here
+ Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment
+ Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work
+ All-US team for clients that need domestic staff
- Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope
- US-only team with no European regulatory work
- Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch

Who should choose Tensorway?

A typical fit: building a sequenced AI roadmap with cost and risk per stage before a budget cycle.

A 3–6 week strategy engagement that ends in a sequenced, costed roadmap the same team can build. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Private equity, Legal, Retail & e-commerce, Education, Media.

Who should choose RTS Labs?

A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.

The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.

Decision matrix: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Your situation Recommended choice
Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter Tensorway
You already run AI that is missing its targets Tensorway
Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed Tensorway
AI will change roles and processes for many staff Neither; plan change management separately
You want the strategy firm to build the result too Both can deliver after the strategy
Your budget is at the lower end Compare: Tensorway (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch))
You need a large team across many countries RTS Labs

Use case fit: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Use case Tensorway fit RTS Labs fit Winner
Building a sequenced AI roadmap with cost and risk per stage before a budget cycle. Strong Limited Tensorway
Auditing an AI program that is live but missing its targets. Strong Limited Tensorway
Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. Limited Strong RTS Labs
Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. Limited Strong RTS Labs

Verdict: Tensorway vs RTS Labs

Tensorway (4.4/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. A 3–6 week strategy engagement that ends in a sequenced, costed roadmap the same team can build.

RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.

Related comparisons

Tensorway vs RTS Labs FAQ

Is Tensorway better than RTS Labs?

Tensorway (4.4/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Tensorway's strongest advantage: strategy work is time-boxed at three to six weeks, so a board sees a roadmap within one quarter. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.

How do Tensorway and RTS Labs differ in pricing?

Tensorway's pricing: scoped to complexity with no published rates; strategy engagements usually run 3–6 weeks. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.

Which is better for enterprise: Tensorway or RTS Labs?

RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.

What are the main differences between Tensorway and RTS Labs?

Tensorway's primary differentiator is: a 3–6 week strategy engagement that ends in a sequenced, costed roadmap the same team can build. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (50+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Private equity vs Logistics, Financial services).

Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.