Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Centric Consulting (4.0/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Centric Consulting is the better choice for US mid-size firms wanting governed, practical AI adoption. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.
Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Centric Consulting | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 1999 | 2010 |
| HQ | Dayton, USA | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 1,400 | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.0 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Practical AI adoption with acceptable-use policies and centers of excellence for mid-size firms | The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Consulting fees per engagement; rates not published | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Azure, Microsoft Copilot, AWS | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Insurance, Healthcare, Financial services, Manufacturing, Retail | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs: overview
Centric Consulting
Centric Consulting was founded in 1999 with a remote workforce and is headquartered in Dayton, Ohio, with about 1,400 employees in the US and India. Its AI practice writes acceptable-use policies for generative AI tools, sets up AI centers of excellence, and builds custom solutions, with ready-made accelerators for insurance and healthcare. Expect practical adoption help for mid-size firms more than grand strategy.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.
Services and capabilities: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Centric Consulting | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✓ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✗ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✗ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✓ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✗ | ✓ |
| Audit of live AI programs | ✗ | ✗ |
| Change management | ✓ | ✗ |
| Can build what it recommends | ✓ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Centric Consulting | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | N/A | N/A |
| GDPR | N/A | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Centric Consulting | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Strategy & roadmap engagement, Readiness assessment, Delivery team | Readiness assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Centric Consulting | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Mid-market to enterprise | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Insurance, Healthcare, Financial services | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Writing a generative AI acceptable-use policy and rolling out Copilot safely., Setting up an AI center of excellence in an insurer. | Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. |
| Typical project type | Strategy & roadmap engagement | Readiness assessment |
Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Centric Consulting | |
|---|---|
| + | Acceptable-use policies and AI centers of excellence are standard deliverables |
| + | Industry accelerators for insurance and healthcare shorten the first project |
| + | Change management and staff training sit inside the same engagement |
| + | Priced and staffed for mid-size US companies |
| - | Limited reach outside the US and India |
| - | Less suited to research-heavy or novel model work |
| - | Rates and minimums are not published |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here |
| + | Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment |
| + | Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| - | Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope |
| - | US-only team with no European regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch |
Who should choose Centric Consulting?
A typical fit: writing a generative AI acceptable-use policy and rolling out Copilot safely.
Practical AI adoption with acceptable-use policies and centers of excellence for mid-size firms. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Insurance, Healthcare, Financial services, Manufacturing, Retail.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.
The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter | Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap |
| You already run AI that is missing its targets | Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review |
| Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed | Centric Consulting |
| AI will change roles and processes for many staff | Centric Consulting |
| You want the strategy firm to build the result too | Both can deliver after the strategy |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Centric Consulting (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team across many countries | Centric Consulting |
Use case fit: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Centric Consulting fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Writing a generative AI acceptable-use policy and rolling out Copilot safely. | Strong | Limited | Centric Consulting |
| Setting up an AI center of excellence in an insurer. | Strong | Limited | Centric Consulting |
| Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs
Centric Consulting (4.0/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. Practical AI adoption with acceptable-use policies and centers of excellence for mid-size firms.
RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Centric Consulting vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Centric Consulting better than RTS Labs?
Centric Consulting (4.0/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Centric Consulting's strongest advantage: acceptable-use policies and AI centers of excellence are standard deliverables. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.
How do Centric Consulting and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Centric Consulting's pricing: consulting fees per engagement; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Centric Consulting or RTS Labs?
Centric Consulting is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Centric Consulting and RTS Labs?
Centric Consulting's primary differentiator is: practical AI adoption with acceptable-use policies and centers of excellence for mid-size firms. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (1,400 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Insurance, Healthcare vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.