ML6 vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
ML6 (4.2/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. ML6 is the better choice for benelux and German firms wanting EU-based AI expertise. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.
ML6 vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | ML6 | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2013 | 2010 |
| HQ | Ghent, Belgium | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 140+ | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.2 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | European AI strategy and engineering from an OpenAI services partner | The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Project fees; rates on request | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Google Cloud, Azure, OpenAI | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Manufacturing, Retail, Media, Financial services, Public sector, Healthcare | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
ML6 vs RTS Labs: overview
ML6
Ghent-based ML6 has worked on AI since 2013 and employs 140+ specialists across Belgium, Germany, and the Netherlands. OpenAI named it one of its services partners in June 2025. It sells strategy and engineering together: discovery workshops and roadmaps first, then model building and deployment by the same people. Because its clients are European, EU AI Act and General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) questions come up as ordinary project work.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.
Services and capabilities: ML6 vs RTS Labs
| Capability | ML6 | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✗ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✓ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✗ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✓ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✗ | ✓ |
| Audit of live AI programs | ✗ | ✗ |
| Change management | ✗ | ✗ |
| Can build what it recommends | ✓ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: ML6 vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | ML6 | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | ✓ | N/A |
| GDPR | ✓ | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| AWS | N/A | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: ML6 vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | ML6 | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Strategy & roadmap engagement, Delivery team, Ongoing advisory | Readiness assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: ML6 vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | ML6 | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Manufacturing, Retail, Media | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | AI roadmaps for Belgian, Dutch, or German manufacturers., Generative AI assistants that must meet EU AI Act and GDPR rules. | Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. |
| Typical project type | Strategy & roadmap engagement | Readiness assessment |
ML6 vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| ML6 | |
|---|---|
| + | Strategy and engineering come from the same European team |
| + | EU AI Act and GDPR experience is part of normal delivery |
| + | OpenAI services partnership gives early access to model updates |
| + | A dozen years of applied AI work with Belgian and German industrial companies |
| - | Footprint is mostly Benelux and Germany, thin elsewhere |
| - | Its strategy business is smaller than its engineering business |
| - | The OpenAI partnership may pull recommendations toward OpenAI models, so ask for the alternatives |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here |
| + | Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment |
| + | Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| - | Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope |
| - | US-only team with no European regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch |
Who should choose ML6?
A typical fit: AI roadmaps for Belgian, Dutch, or German manufacturers.
European AI strategy and engineering from an OpenAI services partner. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Manufacturing, Retail, Media, Financial services, Public sector, Healthcare.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.
The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: ML6 vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter | Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap |
| You already run AI that is missing its targets | Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review |
| Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed | ML6 |
| AI will change roles and processes for many staff | Neither; plan change management separately |
| You want the strategy firm to build the result too | Both can deliver after the strategy |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: ML6 (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team across many countries | ML6 |
Use case fit: ML6 vs RTS Labs
| Use case | ML6 fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI roadmaps for Belgian, Dutch, or German manufacturers. | Strong | Limited | ML6 |
| Generative AI assistants that must meet EU AI Act and GDPR rules. | Strong | Limited | ML6 |
| Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: ML6 vs RTS Labs
ML6 (4.2/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. European AI strategy and engineering from an OpenAI services partner.
RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
ML6 vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is ML6 better than RTS Labs?
ML6 (4.2/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. ML6's strongest advantage: strategy and engineering come from the same European team. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.
How do ML6 and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
ML6's pricing: project fees; rates on request. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: ML6 or RTS Labs?
ML6 is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between ML6 and RTS Labs?
ML6's primary differentiator is: european AI strategy and engineering from an OpenAI services partner. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (140+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Manufacturing, Retail vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.